• New York,  WorldWide

    Enigmatic Visions – Agora Gallery

    Chelsea’s Agora Gallery will feature the exhibition Enigmatic Visions, which opens July 28, 2017 and runs through August 17, 2017 with an opening reception on Thursday August 3 from 6-8 pm. Any art lover who enjoys thought-provoking artworks and meeting talented and interesting artists is encouraged to attend. Exhibition Dates: July 28 – August 17, 2017 Reception: Thursday August 3, 2017 6-8 PM Gallery Hours: Tues-Sat 11-6 Gallery Location: 530 West 25th St, Chelsea, New York Enigmatic Visions: Beauty in the Details Featured Artists: Jonathan Mann  |  Anna Galea  |  Tammy Phillips  |  James Chisholm  |  Larry Greenberg  |  Mark W. Malone  |  Linco7n.  |  Yuki Goodman  |  Antonio Biagiotti…

    Comments Off on Enigmatic Visions – Agora Gallery
  • New York,  Photography,  Technology

    Lomo’Instant Automat Review – A Retrospective Blast from the Past.

    Technology is always advancing. Just twenty years ago, it would be hard to catch everyday moments if you didn’t have a camera around you. But with the convenience of smartphone cameras, it has been increasingly easier to capture these every day occurrences that are important to you. But what has become a convenience, also has dropped in significance. Photos no longer hold the same weight as it did once. It almost feels like the art form has been dwindled to just another simple commodity. This is where the Lomo’Instant Automat appears. The Automat deviates from this monotony and brings it to the palm of your hand for true candid captures. Every…

  • Los Angeles,  New York,  Toronto,  WorldWide

    Lomo’Instant Marrakesh Edition

      Lomography proudly presents the Lomo’Instant Marrakesh Edition, inspired by one of the most romantic destinations in the world – Marrakesh, Morocco – this charming instant camera will cast a love spell on anyone who uses it. Instant photography is both fun and easy – AND unlike taking photos of your sweetheart on your phone or camera, shooting Instant provides immediate prints to see and share. It’s perfect for shooting sweet selfies or even portraits for that someone special’s eyes only 😉 The photos even fit in your wallet! What could be better?!               Be sure to get yours before they are all gone!

  • New York

    The Wet Dog Book Signing in Brooklyn

    The Wet Dog book came out last week and so far things are going great! In the vein of Underwater Dogs and Shake comes the quirky yet absolutely darling WET DOG (Grand Central Publishing Hardcover; on sale: 10/13; $22) by acclaimed photographer Sophie Gamand. An adorable and hilarious collection of over 120 dog photographs, the book expands upon Gamand’s much beloved and viral photo series to include some old friends and feature new faces readers will instantly fall in love with. Every dog owner knows too well the fun and misery of bath time: the wriggles, the poignant looks, the playful splashes. WET DOG is a stunning and touching capture of this…

    Comments Off on The Wet Dog Book Signing in Brooklyn
  • New York

    DIY Flower Crowns for Your Puppy

    Pit bulls tend to get a bad rap in popular culture, usually being portrayed as ferocious and aggressive beasts. Sophie Gamand, a U.S.-based French photographer, has set out to change all that by photographing pitbulls posed with beautiful hippie flower crowns. Her photo series, entitled, “Flower Power, Pit Bulls of the Revolution,” aims to show the sweeter side of these oft-misunderstood animals. The models in Gamand’s photos are just a few of the dogs looking for homes at three rescue groups in New York. The proceeds from photo print sales will go to these shelters as well! Inspired by Sophie Gamand, you can make your very own Flower Crown for…

    Comments Off on DIY Flower Crowns for Your Puppy
  • WorldWide

    Street-Style Photographer wanted for @NeimanMarcus

    Neiman Marcus is having a contest ‘til the 17th ! Check out their Facebook or their blog, NMdaily, to enter. Ben Sherman store – London, England You will be entering for a chance to be Neiman Marcus’s official street style photographer for their blog NMdaily, at SXSW 2012 and Style X! The winner will be spending a week in Austin in March with the team! Your photos will be used on their social channels which includes Facebook, Tumblr, Twitter, & NMdaily! Grand Central Station – NYC Follow three simple tasks to enter: Submit examples of your street style photography Fill out your profile Answer NM’s style questionsCaribbean Cruise My cousin…